Our Awards

Responsible Tourism's Most Prestigious Awards Programme

The WTM World Responsible Tourism Awards cover the globe. Championing the very best work in Responsible Tourism. Free to enter, the 2021 Awards are split into three regions, with the winner of each region going forward to compete in the Global Awards.

Considering the challenges we have all experienced, there is no better year to enter, to give your business a competitive edge.

World Responsible Tourism Regional Awards

Africa Awards

India Awards

Rest of the World Awards

Global Awards

WTM World Responsible Tourism

Global Awards

Winners of the Regional Awards will be entered into the Global Awards which will be announced at WTM Virtual 8-10 Nov 21.

Latin America

WTM World Responsible Tourism

World Responsible Tourism Awards Latin America

Latin America is included in the Rest of the World Regional Awards for 2021. In 2022 Latin America will feature as an additional region. Details will be included in the 2022 Awards launch in November 2021. 

Every year remarkable new responsible businesses and destinations are ‘discovered’ and recognised through the Awards. Entering is an opportunity to showcase the impact you are having and what you have achieved. Being recognised will bring you a business advantage.

Harold Goodwin
WTM Responsible Tourism Advisor

Why enter?

Recognition & reputation

Show off your achievements as an innovator.

        Motivate and         reward

Boost morale and show your team how much you value them.

Access to industry leaders

Connect with the best and the brightest travel professionals.

  Return on    investment

Attract new business as an award finalist.


Benefit from increased PR and press opportunities.


Impartial experts will provide invaluable feedback on your entry.


The bragging rights are sensational!


There is no charge to enter the Responsible Tourism Awards.

Glynn O’Leary, CEO of the Africa Tour Operator Transfrontier Parks Destinations explains why it is important to his business to enter the Awards

Free to enter - only those that apply can win